Andrew Shorter

Andrew Shorter

Dealer Principal

I was referred to Appraisal Solutions by another DP within AHG to take a look at the Mobile Car Appraiser software, as he had seen great success in his dealership using it.


We requested a demonstration in our dealership and I had all my managers present to make sure if we felt it had any value that they would be the ones managing it and so I valued their opinion right from the start.

The presentation got straight to the point and immediately highlighted how and why it could reduce the area of client's trade-in expectations.

Afterwards my management team and I discussed it thoroughly as we did not want to implement anything that we felt would not benefit the salespeople as well as the dealership. The general consensus was we could see it increasing sales of new and used cars along with a further improvement in aftercare and finance, whilst offering the salesman a way of further improving their professionalism. 

Within two weeks of having made the decision to move ahead, Mobile Car Appraiser was live in the dealership and fully functioning. The Appraisal Solutions team trained the staff and management in just a few hours and we have found their customer service excellent if we have had a query. 

I have already recommended a number of my colleagues to take a look at MCA as it is easily the best online appraisal system I have seen that really works.

{
  "moduleName": "webappitem",
  "name": "Andrew Shorter",
  "url": "/testimonials/andrew-shorter",
  "description": "

I was referred to Appraisal Solutions by another DP within AHG to take a look at the Mobile Car Appraiser software, as he had seen great success in his dealership using it.

\r\n


We requested a demonstration in our dealership and I had all my managers present to make sure if we felt it had any value that they would be the ones managing it and so I valued their opinion right from the start.

\r\n

The presentation got straight to the point and immediately highlighted how and why it could reduce the area of client's trade-in expectations.

\r\n

Afterwards my management team and I discussed it thoroughly as we did not want to implement anything that we felt would not benefit the salespeople as well as the dealership. The general consensus was we could see it increasing sales of new and used cars along with a further improvement in aftercare and finance, whilst offering the salesman a way of further improving their professionalism. 

\r\n

Within two weeks of having made the decision to move ahead, Mobile Car Appraiser was live in the dealership and fully functioning. The Appraisal Solutions team trained the staff and management in just a few hours and we have found their customer service excellent if we have had a query. 

\r\n

I have already recommended a number of my colleagues to take a look at MCA as it is easily the best online appraisal system I have seen that really works.

", "releaseDate": "2016-05-02T12:25:19.037", "expiryDate": "9999-01-01T00:00:00", "lastUpdateDate": "2016-05-02T15:00:27.227", "classifications": "", "weight": null, "commentCount": 0, "itemId": 6062522, "title": "Rockingham Mitsubishi and Kia", "Image": "/uploads/6062522_2_Andrew Shorter.jpg", "Large Image": "/uploads/6062522_4_Rockingham-Mitsubishi-kia.png", "Caption Text": "Dealer Principal ", "urlWithHost": "http://www.appraisalsolutions.com.au/testimonials/andrew-shorter", "pagename": { "moduleName": "pagename", "name": "Andrew Shorter" }, "globals": { "get": { "ID": "6062522" }, "cookie": { "visitorDeviceClass": "desktop", "ASP.NET_SessionId": "2m4er5zjtqkiclpe3rd5dtqe" }, "site": { "id": 2010599, "name": "AU Appraisal Solutions", "host": "www.appraisalsolutions.com.au", "countryCode": "AU", "language": "EN", "dateNow": "2019-06-19T11:55:00.9102415" }, "visitor": { "deviceClass": "desktop", "ip": "54.145.45.143", "country": "US", "city": "Ashburn", "userAgent": "CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)", "referrer": "/" }, "cart": { "cartUrl": "/OrderRetrievev2.aspx?CatalogueID=0" }, "user": { "entityId": 0, "firstname": "", "middleName": "", "lastname": "", "fullname": "", "username": "", "email": "", "email2": "", "email3": "", "customerType": {}, "leadSourceType": {}, "industryType": {}, "ratingType": {}, "isWholesaler": false, "isLoggedIn": false } }, "contentholder_1": { "moduleName": "contentholder", "moduleDescriptor": { "templatePath": "/_System/ContentHolders/_Template - Header.html", "parameters": "name=\"_Template - Header\"", "apiEndpoint": "/api/v3/contentholder", "objectType": 19, "objectId": 611652, "adminUrl": "/Admin/ContentHolders_Detail.aspx?ContentHolderID=611652" }, "editableFieldTypes": { "id": "Id", "content": "Html" }, "id": 611652, "name": "_Template - Header", "content": "
\n
\n
\n \n
\n
\n
", "params": { "name": "_Template - Header" }, "webapps_2": { "moduleName": "webapps", "moduleDescriptor": { "templatePath": "/Layouts/WebApps/Logo/list.html", "parameters": "id=\"25541\",filter=\"all\"", "apiEndpoint": "/api/v3/webapps", "objectType": 34, "objectId": -1, "adminUrl": "/Admin/CustomContent_ItemList.aspx?CustomContentID=-1" }, "editableFieldTypes": { "itemId": "Id", "name": "Text", "url": "Text", "releaseDate": "Date", "expiryDate": "Date", "lastUpdateDate": "Date", "weight": "Number" }, "items": [ { "itemId": 5192994, "name": "Logo", "urlWithHost": "http://www.appraisalsolutions.com.au/logo/logo", "url": "/logo/logo", "releaseDate": "2015-03-31T00:00:00", "releaseDate_raw": "2015-03-31T02:00:00", "expiryDate": "9999-01-01T00:00:00", "expiryDate_raw": "9999-01-01T00:00:00", "lastUpdateDate": "2015-05-06T20:35:21.73", "lastUpdateDate_raw": "2015-05-06T22:35:21.73", "counter": 1, "weight": null, "Logo Type": "Image", "Logo Image": "/uploads/5192994_2_Final Logo Appraisal Solutions small.jpeg", "Logo Text": "Appraisal Solutions ", "Logo Text Color": "0A4485", "Logo Text Size": "30px", "Enable Logo Sub-Text?": "No", "Logo Sub-Text": "Sub Text", "Logo Sub-Text Color": "FFFFFF", "Logo Sub-Text Size": "14px", "webapps_3": { "moduleName": "webapps", "moduleDescriptor": { "templatePath": "/ModuleTemplates/Webapps/logo/Image.tpl", "parameters": "25541,i,5192994,template=\"/ModuleTemplates/Webapps/logo/Image.tpl\"", "apiEndpoint": "/api/v3/webapps", "objectType": 34, "objectId": -1, "adminUrl": "/Admin/CustomContent_ItemList.aspx?CustomContentID=-1" }, "editableFieldTypes": { "itemId": "Id", "name": "Text", "url": "Text", "releaseDate": "Date", "expiryDate": "Date", "lastUpdateDate": "Date", "weight": "Number" }, "items": [ { "itemId": 5192994, "name": "Logo", "urlWithHost": "http://www.appraisalsolutions.com.au/logo/logo", "url": "/logo/logo", "releaseDate": "2015-03-31T00:00:00", "releaseDate_raw": "2015-03-31T02:00:00", "expiryDate": "9999-01-01T00:00:00", "expiryDate_raw": "9999-01-01T00:00:00", "lastUpdateDate": "2015-05-06T20:35:21.73", "lastUpdateDate_raw": "2015-05-06T22:35:21.73", "counter": 1, "weight": null, "Logo Type": "Image", "Logo Image": "/uploads/5192994_2_Final Logo Appraisal Solutions small.jpeg", "Logo Text": "Appraisal Solutions ", "Logo Text Color": "0A4485", "Logo Text Size": "30px", "Enable Logo Sub-Text?": "No", "Logo Sub-Text": "Sub Text", "Logo Sub-Text Color": "FFFFFF", "Logo Sub-Text Size": "14px" } ], "pagination": { "currentPage": 1, "itemsPerPage": 500, "numberOfPages": 1, "totalItemsCount": 1, "previousPageUrl": null, "nextPageUrl": null }, "params": { "template": "/ModuleTemplates/Webapps/logo/Image.tpl" } } } ], "pagination": { "currentPage": 1, "itemsPerPage": 500, "numberOfPages": 1, "totalItemsCount": 1, "previousPageUrl": null, "nextPageUrl": null }, "params": { "id": "25541", "filter": "all" } }, "menu_4": { "moduleName": "menu", "moduleDescriptor": { "templatePath": null, "parameters": "version=\"2\",menuId=\"644463\",moduleTemplateGroup=\"Default\"", "apiEndpoint": "/api/v3/menu", "objectType": 21, "objectId": 644463, "adminUrl": "/Admin/Menus_Detail.aspx?MenuID=644463" }, "items": [ { "id": 1145465, "parentId": -1, "label": "Home", "tooltip": "", "url": "/", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 668884, "parentId": -1, "label": "About", "tooltip": "", "url": "/about", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 1145466, "parentId": -1, "label": "Who Is It For?", "tooltip": "", "url": "/who-is-it-for", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "has-dropdown", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "", "items": [ { "id": 1152851, "parentId": 1145466, "label": "Car Dealers", "tooltip": "", "url": "/page/car-dealerships", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 1152895, "parentId": 1145466, "label": "Fleet Management", "tooltip": "", "url": "/page/fleet-management", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 1152897, "parentId": 1145466, "label": "Car Hire Companies", "tooltip": "", "url": "/page/car-hire-companies", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" } ] }, { "id": 1145467, "parentId": -1, "label": "How Does It Work?", "tooltip": "", "url": "/how-does-it-work", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 1188983, "parentId": -1, "label": "Raving Fans", "tooltip": "", "url": "/raving-fans", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "has-dropdown", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "", "items": [ { "id": 1207599, "parentId": 1188983, "label": "Our Partners", "tooltip": "", "url": "/our-partners", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 1207942, "parentId": 1188983, "label": "Raving Fans", "tooltip": "", "url": "/raving-fans", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" } ] }, { "id": 668877, "parentId": -1, "label": "Book your Demo Here", "tooltip": "", "url": "/demo", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "", "items": [ { "id": 1105072, "parentId": 668877, "label": "Store", "tooltip": "", "url": "/store", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 668878, "parentId": 668877, "label": "News", "tooltip": "", "url": "/features/news", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 668879, "parentId": 668877, "label": "FAQs", "tooltip": "", "url": "/features/faqs", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 668880, "parentId": 668877, "label": "Forum", "tooltip": "", "url": "/features/forum", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 668882, "parentId": 668877, "label": "Media Downloads", "tooltip": "", "url": "/features/downloads", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 668885, "parentId": 668877, "label": "Gallery", "tooltip": "", "url": "/features/gallery", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 1101693, "parentId": 668877, "label": "Events", "tooltip": "", "url": "/features/events", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 668875, "parentId": 668877, "label": "Blog", "tooltip": "", "url": "/media", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 1109244, "parentId": 668877, "label": "One Column", "tooltip": "", "url": "/features/one-column", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" }, { "id": 1109245, "parentId": 668877, "label": "Two Columns", "tooltip": "", "url": "/features/two-columns", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" } ] }, { "id": 668883, "parentId": -1, "label": "Contact", "tooltip": "", "url": "/contact", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "has-dropdown", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "", "items": [ { "id": 1243309, "parentId": 668883, "label": "Blog", "tooltip": "", "url": "/media", "targetFrame": "", "image": "", "imageOver": "", "imageSelected": "", "idName": "", "css": "", "cssOver": "", "cssSelected": "", "width": "", "height": "" } ] } ], "menuId": 644463, "params": { "version": "2", "menuId": "644463", "moduleTemplateGroup": "Default" } } } }